MMM15!!!

Gulp… Yesterday I signed up for Me-Made-May. Should be interesting!

image

I’m sure the vast majority of you know what that is but in case you don’t you can find out here.

This is my pledge:
‘I, Corrine of applebymakes.wordpress.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavour to wear at least one me-made knitted, sewn or refashioned garment, or accessory, each day for the duration of May 2015’

Note the clever use of the word ‘accessory’. I Have saved a few scarves and hair scrunchies (yes I’m living in the 90s) just in case of emergencies!

This will be a big challenge for me. I certainly have not got enough separate garments to be able to wear a different one for each day but I think I can do it. People are going to see me wear some strange things over the coming month. For example:

image

A hand knitted tank top made from wool (make that cheap acrylic) bought in the early 90s when I was at Sixth Form College. I made this top a few years ago now. It’s far too big for me as you can see but I was kept snuggly warm all day!

I’ll hopefully remember to take photos each day and round stuff up every week or so. Good luck all other Me-Made-Mayers!

5 thoughts on “MMM15!!!

  1. The photos are the worst bit for me. Last year my husband moaned and grumbled his way through it. Despite training my two children up since then, I’ve already heard a couple of complaints and we’re only a couple of days in… Good luck!

  2. Pingback: Me-Made-May week 1 | applebymakes

Leave a Reply

