#stitchingsanta 2015

Happy Christmas everyone!

For the second year running I signed up for #stitchingsanta, this time organised by Sheila from Sewchet. Thanks Sheila! It’s been fantastic – definitely sign me up for next year!

My own parcel arrived on Tuesday and one look at the sender’s postcode told me instantly who it was from! Thanks so much Thimberlina! Everything is wonderful! The parcel went straight under the tree ready for Christmas day.

20151225_103758

Would you like to see what I got?

wordpress collage

Top row left to right: 

  • ‘Image maker’ where you can transfer pictures to fabric. This could be fun!
  • A PEG BAG! This is one of Thimberlina’s legendary peg bags and I’m very happy that I got one. I’m currently using a rusty Roses tin to store my pegs in so was definitely due an upgrade. I should have taken a photo of the back too as there was an awful lot of work gone into this, but she has posted some teasers about it so you may have spotted it.
  • A Sew Over It tote bag, currently being used to store all the sewing bits and bobs I got for Christmas.

Middle row left to right:

  • Some lovely fabric and quite a bit of it too! It’s lovely and soft and, as Ali correctly said, is in my colours!
  • A cowl top pattern from Prima magazine. I thought this was a good idea and this pattern is something I can knock up on my new overlocker.
  • Some lovely quilted coasters on a seaside theme. These are now in place in the living room and 2 of them are currently under cups of tea!

Bottom row left to right:

  • A lovely handmade zip-up pouch which is made in the same lovely fabrics as the peg bag. I’m going to be using this as a pencil case.
  • A make-up brush roll complete with Ali’s own label (sorry about the fuzzy photo). I don’t tend to wear much make-up so I’ve decided that this is the perfect size for storing my crochet hooks and DPNs. In fact, it has been on my to-do list to make one for myself so this saves me a job!
  • A cute sewing-themed bag. This will be perfect for a travel sewing kit and will relieve the pressure from my big sewing box which is bulging at the seams!

Thank you so much Ali. You’ve been so thoughtful in the gifts that you have bought and made! Paul was watching me open them all with envy. I told him he could share the peg bag with me! It has some mathematical fabric on it, including Pythagoras (he’s a maths teacher), so he approved (he also does a significant amount of the washing!).

I’m really looking forward to reading everyone else’s blog posts now!

 

9 thoughts on “#stitchingsanta 2015

  1. You got a peg bag! I’d love one of those and have promised to make myself one all year. Ali sent me some coasters, too, so I know how lovely they are, all beautifully quilted and perfectly made. Can’t wait to see what you make with all that fabric. Thanks for taking part!

  2. Ahhh I saw your presents on Ali’s blog 😀 Lucky you!! Thank you so much for mine!! I’m sorry it’s taken me so long to say but I’ve been away with no internet! I’m just writing about it now – I love it all. I used the pattern weights last night, they’re fab! And the stocking is just fantastic – I would never make myself a stocking so I’m so grateful. And if I did make one it wouldn’t be as fancy as yours!! That’s all I’ll say here… as I say I’m writing a post all about it! 😀 x

  3. Pingback: The Yorkshire Spoolette top | applebymakes

  4. Pingback: #StitchingSanta Reveal 2016 | applebymakes

Leave a Reply

