#MMMay16 week 2

Hello again! Here is a quick round-up of what I’ve been wearing this week…

Sunday 8th May

image

It was the hottest day we’ve had so far so I wore this unblogged little top, the pattern for which came from the Great British Sewing Bee third book.

Monday 9th May

image

Wearing my Pauline Alice Cami dress. Despite my reservations about this dress on me it is getting a fair amount of wear so I’m pleased about that!

Tuesday 10th May

image

The first wear out for this By Hand London Victoria blazer. Being cropped it does need to be worn on a fairly warm day. I like this top paired with jeans. I got loads of compliments so that made me feel good about it!

Wednesday 11th May

image

The weather was on the turn today so I wore my unblogged (because it’s ancient) knitted tank top.

Thursday 12 May

image

I could not take a decent selfie here so I had to undress and lay my clothes on the floor! I wore this By Hand London Charlotte skirt (the same fabric as the blazer I wore earlier but under no circumstances to be worn together!).

Friday 13th May

image

I wore my very warm and luxurious Delphine skirt which I love. The true colour of this skirt hasn’t really come out but it is gorgeous!

Saturday 14th May

image

A day spent gardening and sewing called for my casual Coco top which is lovely and warm. Temperatures here have nose-dived and we’re all feeling the chill!

I’ve still got a few Me-mades left before I break out the inappropriate party wear! Lets see how long I can go without repeating! Hope your MMMays are going strong!

12 thoughts on “#MMMay16 week 2

  1. Lovely outfits! I really love the knitted tank over white shirt look – I must knit one😁. Funny enough I was thinking of your Cami dress today lols – its my fave Cami ever. Hopefully it warms up this coming week and please bring out the partywear!

    • Thanks so much for those comments! I’m not sure I’ve got the balls to wear party wear for non-party reasons but I will try! Probably on a weekend!

    • That’s an unexpected compliment! I just throw anything on and leave the house!πŸ˜‰ Your holiday outfits were fab – your outfits seamed very well planned!

  2. It’s great to see what you’ve made and put together each day. I love your blue top – I think I’ve got that book and you’ve made me want to go and make one like yours:)

    • I think everyone’s got that book! It’s a useful little pattern though. Funnily enough I was looking for my traced pieces (lost unfortunately) as I want to make a linen one. It’s a pretty shape!

    • I reckon I’ve got another 5 or 6 days before the repeats but it’s fun to see how long I can go on for! I had trouble styling my Victoria Blazer which is one of the reasons I haven’t written it until now but I think it looks OK with jeans.

Leave a Reply

