Me Made May 2017 week 2

Last week I promised myself that I was going to incorporate more dresses into my days and I just about managed it. I don’t know why but I always feel overdressed when I wear a dress so I usually stick to separates. Sometimes it’s good to come out of your comfort zone.

I started off with my Moneta dress which I made for last year’s Little Red Dress Project. I’m not 100% convinced about it – that gathered waistline makes me feel enormous! But it is comfortable. You can read about it here.

Monday

Tuesday I wore my Simple Sew colour block top.  I wrote a tutorial about it here.

Tuesday

Wednesday I let my 8 year old son choose my outfit. Obviously he chose my Superhero dress (a Lilou dress from Love at First Stitch, a book by Tilly Walnes). And equally obviously he made me do a silly pose!

wednesday.jpg

For Thursday I wore my wearable toile of the Sleeveless Shell Top from the GBSB book Fashion with Fabric. If I’m honest the wearable toile was far more wearable than my ‘proper’ version which I over fitted. Apparently I didn’t blog about either of them! In the picture you can see a sneak peak of my latest project but I’ve not quite finished it yet.

Thursday

Friday I wore my Papercut Patterns Midsummer night’s dream dress. I really like this one but I can’t wear it on a windy day! I wrote about it here.

Friday

Saturday was an ‘outfit’ day. I pledged that I would wear an outfit composed of at least two me made garments once a week. I wore my Sunday Set pinafore dress (a magazine freebie) with my Molly top from the Sew Over It ebook – My Capsule Wardrobe: City Break. 

Saturday

And then today (Sunday) I’ve been gardening and generally slobbing around. So I wore my Molly top again but with the Safari Skirt by So Sew Easy.

Sunday

So there you go. Now we’re about half way through things are going to get a little tougher, especially for my ‘outfit’ days! But I’m starting to recognise the gaps in my wardrobe which is good.  See you next week 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Me Made May 2017 week 2

    • Oh thanks for that. I always appreciate comments on that dress because I’m so undecided about it!

Leave a Reply

